Get involvedContact


Akakaze Quartet

Akakaze Quartet


Matthew Beach - drums
Grant D'Aubin - bass
Malachi Million - guitar
Drew Rogers - guitar 


Compiled of well-versed musicians, the Akakaze Quartet utilizes their knowledge gained from diverse music styles to create a distinct, genuine representation of jazz. Guided by Dr. Richard Salonen, guitarists Drew Rogers and Malachi Million, bassist Grant D’Aubin, and drummer Matthew Beach combine their performance experiences from playing rock, American folk, blues and funk together to create jazz fusion that can be appreciated by any music enthusiast. The Akakaze Quartet has been requested to perform throughout Arkansas including a performance for the Governor of Arkansas, Asa Hutchinson. Besides being recognized around the area for their musicianship, the members are also a part of the University of Arkansas` big band which received the award for best college band at the 36th Annual Alcorn State Jazz Festival in 2016.